UK time is: 05:29:42
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Adams Park pitch not ready for Reading


Wycombe Wanderers have cancelled their pre-season friendly against Championship side Reading.

According to the Chairboys, poor weather has caused a delay in the Adams Park pitch reaching a playable standard.

Supporters who have already purchased tickets for the fixture can ring the Adams Park ticket office to fight for their refund!

Here's an updated list of pre-season friendlies

Havant & Waterlooville (Away) Saturday 6th July 3.00pm

Eastleigh (Away) Tuesday 9th July 7.45pm

Staines Town (Away) Tuesday 16th July 7.30pm

Farnborough (Away) Wednesday 17th July 7.30pm

Aston Villa (Home) Saturday 20th July 3.00pm

Burnham (Away) Wednesday 24th July 7.30pm

Oxford City (Away) Friday 26th July 7.30pm




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Len Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday July 3 2013

Time: 5:56PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Wycombe Wanderers Articles

Blues sink the Stones (Tuesday July 29 2014)

Blues lose to Reading (Saturday July 26 2014)

Blues draw at Chesham (Wednesday July 23 2014)

Blues win a game of two halves (Saturday July 12 2014)

Lynch & Evans join the Blues (Wednesday July 2 2014)

Blues sign Joe Jacobson (Tuesday July 1 2014)

Wycombe sign Peter Murphy (Friday June 20 2014)

Morias signs new contract (Wednesday June 18 2014)

Archived Wycombe Wanderers Articles

List All Vital Wycombe Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

Latest Results

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
18. Shrewsbury 0 0 0 0 0 0
19. Southend 0 0 0 0 0 0
20. Stevenage 0 0 0 0 0 0
21. Tranmere 0 0 0 0 0 0
22. Wimbledon 0 0 0 0 0 0
23. Wycombe 0 0 0 0 0 0
24. York 0 0 0 0 0 0

Breaking League News

Southend Release Squad Numbers
Southend : 01/08/2014 20:21:00
Brown Delighted After QPR Draw
Southend : 01/08/2014 20:18:00
Shrewsbury Announce 2014-15 Squad Numbers
Shrewsbury : 01/08/2014 19:43:00
Cooper - We Needed To Show More
Hartlepool : 01/08/2014 19:32:00
More injury problems
Portsmouth : 01/08/2014 18:43:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Which player would you have kept?
Suggested By:  
Leon Johnson 45%
Matt Spring 8%
Jesse Kewley-Graham 2%
Lee Angol 2%
Jon-Paul Pittman 0%
Anthony Jeffrey 0%
Jo Kuffour 0%
Reece Styche 5%
Dean Morgan 38%