UK time is: 07:46:33
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Wycombe's July friendly at Woking is Cancelled


Wycombe Wanderers' first pre-season friendly of the summer at Woking has been cancelled.

The game was previously scheduled to take place on Saturday 10th July but has been called off due to concerns that the hosts' pitch may not be ready in time.


The revised list of pre-season fixtures involving the first team is as follows:


Chesham (Away) Tuesday 13th July 7.45pm

Hayes & Yeading (Away) Saturday 17th July 3.00pm

Brentford (Away) Tuesday 20th July 8.00pm

Uxbridge (Away) Wednesday 21st July 7.45pm

Reading (Home) Saturday 24th July 3.00pm

Burnham (Away) Tuesday 27th July 7.30pm

Chelsea (Home) Thursday 29th July 7.45pm

Maidenhead Utd (Away) Monday 2nd August 7.45pm


The Chairboys' League Two campaign begins on Saturday 7th August with a home game against Morecambe.









Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Len Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday June 24 2010

Time: 11:42AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Wycombe Wanderers Articles

Preview: Wycombe Wanderers v Portsmouth (Thursday January 29 2015)

The Opposition View - Mansfield Town (Sunday January 25 2015)

The Opposition View - Bury (Sunday January 18 2015)

Blues battle back on Bury bog (Saturday January 17 2015)

Stats: Bury v Wycombe Wanderers (Saturday January 17 2015)

Preview: Bury v Wycombe Wanderers (Thursday January 15 2015)

The Opposition View - York City (Sunday January 11 2015)

Archived Wycombe Wanderers Articles

List All Vital Wycombe Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Mansfield 0 - 0 Wycombe
Bury 1 - 1 Wycombe
Wycombe 1 - 0 York
Wycombe 1 - 0 Hartlepool
Shrewsbury 0 - 0 Wycombe
Wycombe 1 - 1 Luton

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
1. Wycombe 27 14 10 3 +19 52
2. Shrewsbury 27 15 6 6 +21 51
3. Burton 27 15 6 6 +11 51
4. Luton 26 13 8 5 +12 47
5. Southend 27 13 8 6 +6 47
6. Newport 27 13 7 7 +4 46
7. Bury 27 13 5 9 +7 44

Breaking League News

On this day in history...30th January
Portsmouth : 30/01/2015 07:00:00
Former striker released
York : 29/01/2015 22:55:00
Moke deal collapses
York : 29/01/2015 22:51:00
Buckle Pleased With January So Far
Cheltenham : 29/01/2015 21:07:00
Flitcroft On Mayor & Transfer Deals
Bury : 29/01/2015 20:57:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who was your Man of the Match against Mansfield?
Suggested By:  
Ingram 75%
Jombati 3%
Mawson 7%
Pierre 0%
Jacobson 0%
Bloomfield 0%
Murphy 0%
Bean 0%
Onyedinma 0%
Holloway 15%
Wood 0%